Perrysburg Dance Academy

Proudly Presents




Owens Community College

Center for the Fine & Performing Arts

Thursday, December 2, 2021, 6:00 PM

Saturday, December 4, 2021, 1:00 PM



Clara Stahlbaum Gabby Petrie

Louise Stahlbaum Brooke Bagdonas

Nanny Addie Kunos

Jammie Dancers Isabella Brough, Imogen Brunner, Victoria Courtney, Aurora Jones, Harlow Madison, Anabelle Puckett, Sandy Saour, Abigail Shapiro, Piper Wilhelms

Friends of Clara Emme Frantz, Caitlin Shroyer

Party Dancers Tess Born, Lily Calvin, Evi Cufr, Alivia Hatzidakis, Lillian Kruse, Kennedy Sandwisch

Drosselmeier Brecken Kies (Senior)

Tops  Grace Clark, Macy Friemoth, Hannah Kersten

Music Box Ballerina Brooklyn Milligan

Wind-up Doll Addison Wilhelms

Toy Soldier Doll Evan Thompson

Mouse Queen Madison Burnham

Mice Brooke Bates, Aurora Jones, Amelia Mass, Piper Wilhelms

Nutcracker Morgan Morse

Soldiers McKenzie Bates, Stella Dockins, Adrianna Garcia, Elyssa Hinesman, Nylah Miron, Olivia Scasny

Snow Queen Grace Clark

Snow Princesses Matilda Dalton, Ellie Garst, Gabi Lemerand

Snowflakes Brooke Bagdonas, Angel Garcia, Lyla Fischer, Emme Frantz, Sarah Freck, Addie Kunos, Caitlin Shroyer, Evan Thompson, Sage Wagner, Allie Welch, Addison Wilhelms

Apprentice Snowflakes Elisabeth Axford, Lucy Barkholz, Lillian Bullock, Evelyn Cufr, India DeBruin, Sophie Gudgeon, Olivia Kesling, Cameryn Secrest, Clara Steele, Tori Wignall

Flurries Maddie Burnham, Macy Friemoth, Hannah Kersten, Brooklyn Milligan 


Please enjoy a 15 minute INTERMISSION 

while we prepare to create more magical moments on stage!



Sugar Plum Fairy Olivia Luscombe (Senior)

Angels Tess Born, Makenzie Burnham, Alivia Hatzidakis, Lily Kruse, Mia MacBride, Neha Sharath

Hot Chocolate Brooke Bagdonas, Maddie Burnham , Grace Clark, Hannah Kersten, Brooklyn Milligan, Caitlin Shroyer, Evan Thompson, Addison Wilhelms

English Rose McKenzie Bates, Diana Beach, Nylah Miron, Bryn Rajner 

Marzipan Dance

Marzipan Shepherdess Sarah Freck

Sheep Imogen Brunner, Vivienne Calvin, Riley Cobb, Chloe Edge, Ameila Kruse, Milan McKinney, Penelope Smith, Layla Teems

Candy Canes

Featured Candy Cane Allie Welch

Candy Canes Elisabeth Axford, Lucy Barkholz, Lillian Bullock, Evelyn Cufr, India DeBruin, Sophie Gudgeon, Olivia Kesling, Cameryn Secrest

Tea Lillian Barkholz, Brooke Bates, Makenzie Burnham, Lydia Cannon, Adrianna Garcia, Bailee Kieffer, Mia MacBride, Madilyn Maher

Spanish Ballet

Featured Spanish Dancer Lyla Fischer

Spanish Dancers Angelita Garcia, Addie Kunos, Caitlin Shroyer, Clara Steele, Tori Wignall, Addison Wilhelms


Arabian Princess Macy Friemoth

Coffee Court Maddie Burnham, Grace Clark, Sarah Freck, Hannah Kersten

Tiramisu Tarantella Brooke Bagdonas, Emme Frantz, Gabi Lemerand, Brooklyn Milligan, Evan Thompson, Sage Wagner

English Toffee Sophie Gudgeon, Elyssa Hinesman, Grace Miller, Olivia Scasny

Gingersnap Dance

Baker Ginger Angel Garcia

Gingersnaps Lillian Barkholz, Lydia Cannon, Kelsey Martinez, Ava Materni, Neha Sharath, Eden South

Chinese Dragon

Chinese Dragon Soloist Madison Burnham

Chinese Dragon Dancers Lyla Fischer, Sarah Freck, Anna Kang, Brecken Kies, Caitlin Shroyer, Evan Thompson, Allie Welch

Russian Trepak Diana Beach, Myla Ketelaar, Grace Miller, Bryn Rajner

Waltz of the Flowers

Dew Drop Hannah Kersten

Bluebells Maddie Burnham, Grace Clark, Macy Friemoth

Daffodils Gabi Lemerand, Brooklyn Milligan

Violets Brooke Bagdonas, Addie Kunos, Sage Wagner, Addison Wilhelms

Irises Sarah Freck, Evan Thompson

Pink Daisies Emme Frantz, Lyla Fischer, Angel Garcia, Caitlin Shroyer, Allie Welch

Apprentice Pink Daisies Elisabeth Axford, Lucy Barkholz, Lillian Bullock, Evelyn Cufr, India DeBruin, Sophie Gudgeon, Olivia Kesling, Cameryn Secrest, Clara Steele, Tori Wignall

Pas de Deux (plus Deux) Brecken Kies (Senior), Olivia Luscombe (Senior), Morgan Morse, Gabby Petrie

Finale Entire Cast


Many thanks to the parents, grandparents, aunts, uncles, and friends who supported our dancers through several months of rehearsals. A special “Thank You” to all of the parent and friend volunteers who went above and beyond to make our 2021 Nutcracker season enchanted!


Thank you to the staff of Owens Community College’s Center for the Fine & Performing Arts for allowing us to perform in their beautiful facility. Thank you to Rick Clever for his assistance in making our show run smoothly and look amazing!


Thank you to the following businesses in making our show magical: Dunlap Photography, Level 2 Audio, Tuxedo Junction, Fast Signs, and Creative Video Imagery.


Bravo and Bouquets to our dedicated staff who worked long hours to ensure the success of this production:


Studio Director/Producer……………………………….Pamela Laskiewicz Heckler

Artistic Director/Show Director………………………..Alisa Marier

Instructors/Show Choreographers…………………...Alisa Marier, Mariah Neil, Sarah Heckler, and Megan Burnham

Office & Support Staff………………………………......Melanie Friemoth, Tiffany Petrie


Winter Holiday Recess Reminder--PDA is CLOSED

Monday, December 13, 2021, to Sunday, January 2, 2022

Classes resume Monday, January 3, 2022

Have a safe and joyous holiday!



Brecken and Olivia, as you take the stage for your final performances of The Nutcracker, we wish to thank you for your hard work, dedication, and leadership roles that you have embraced within our dance family. You are strong, lovely, talented dancers, but, most of all, you are amazing human beings. We are so proud of you both! You are the embodiment of magic and beauty--the spirit of The Nutcracker. We have loved every moment that we have shared together and will forever treasure the memories that we have made with you!